Newbie here !!

Sal

Hello everyone! My name is Sal and I'm 55 and trying to quit Cigarettes. I've tried several times but just can't get past a few months without at the most. I live with my wife who also smokes and is so fed up with my smoking is willing to quit also. I just can't get past the cravings. I've been on the patch several times and just have problem jumping ship so to speak. Please help!!😞

• Like 9

Welcome @Sal  Good decision to quit smoking!! What a good Christmas

present for you and your family. Read all you can here about the addiction. Stay close

on the train. We have a lot of good people here with lots of support to help you.

Its not easy but it is doable.

• Like 8

Welcome Sal. Linda got it right saying read about addiction. Knowledge plays an important role understanding addiction but if you really want this you can do it. I quit at 66 after a long time smoking and wish I had done it sooner so it can be done. If you have tried before and failed don`t give up. Most of us are in the same boat. Lots of support here so stick around and stay close. Best wishes.

• Like 8