I'm Not New...

Nana20

I'm not a newbie. I have been here before. Normally I go the Chantix route. This time I am going cold turkey. I can give all the excuses in the book as to why I relapsed this time. My marriage ended, I started a job and within the first 3 weeks I was promoted (which is a good thing, but still stress on top of the emotional stress I was already under) I moved a 1000 miles away from all of my support. My kids, my grandson. But at the end of the day they are all excuses. Excuses doesn't change the fact that here I am relapsed at the end of October. I was quit for a year and a half. So for the last 4 months I have been smoking, I have kicked myself in the butt from day one. So I came back to the one place that has always helped me when I was going through the thick of it. I came here. I hope that I am welcome, but will understand if I am not. I come because I don't want to smoke with every cigarette and every pack I say this is it. No more. I don't want to smoke. After this pack I am not buying no more and I am done. Then the next thing I know is that I am at the store buying another pack of cigarettes. So instead of going to the store this morning. I decided to come here and post. The only way I am going to quit is to take accountability. SO here I am.

Nana

• Like 7

It’s great that you knew where to come for support Nana. We are here for you! I’ll be a year quit March 17! I’m sorry to see that the stress of life caused you to pick up smoking again, but you can beat this. You have done it before. You seem ready to just do this and angry enough with yourself to be your own drill sergeant. Nicodemon doesn’t have a chance. Post and read as much as you can. It truly helps. See you around! 

• Like 6