Needing Urgent Support

Ruby

Hi everyone

I'm new to QT, this is my 2nd day not smoking and I'm struggling terribly thinking about it all the time...... tonight I can't sleep and feel so stressed and anxious. I have angina and heart disease and have tried so many times I can't find the willpower anymore, I'm fed up, soon as I try to give up I give up giving up!!! it's making my life and health a misery. I want this attempt to be different because I want to win just don't know where to get the willpower from.

Ruby x

• Like 2

You are going to have to power through these withdrawals, Ruby.

You can do it !  Distract yourself any way you can.

Take a screaming shower,  walk around the block, colour in your colouring book.

Dance, sing.

You can do it !

get involved here

This thread may help you

10 ways to use this forum

Each crave you beat is a victory !

Hang tough, you will be fine.

Hi Ruby. The withdrawals are a pain. But welcome them, they are signs that you are winning.

Change the way you think. You don't want to smoke. You don't need willpower not to do something you don't want to do.

When a crave comes, smile. You are quitting. You are winning.

You can do this!

You picked the right place for help.

Relax. Those feelings are normal and will pass. Read and post. And get some fruit juice. First days your blood sugar will fall, so it needs a boost

Welcome aboard ruby..best decision you could make...

Read all you can here..educated yourself..leasrn all about this horrible addiction..it will make the fight easier when you know the enemy..

If you havnt read Allen Carr the easy way.a great read ..this book has helped millions...you can read it on line ..

It's doable..i was a 52 year smoker..

Staying close to these folks,posting... Made it so much easier..being surrounded by those who totally get it...

I look forward to getting to know you..

Welcome aboard Ruby.  The rough patches in the early days of a quit are fleeting.  The freedom lasts forever.